Everything About 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup

Everything About 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup

As you might have checked out in my earlier short article, Cricket is being played in 3 formats – Tests, One-Day and T20s. In order to choose the champ of the video game, the world cup is being played, in the One-Day format. I have actually covered a couple of important info about its approaching world cup, which starts at the end of this month.


2019 cricket world cup, beginning with 30th May 2019, is the 12th edition of the males’s cricket world cup. The masterpiece occasion is the most sought after award in the sport, going to be played in between 10 groups. The world cup is constantly played in the One-Day format. The occasion is being kept in the ODI format. England & & Wales will play the host, for the fifth time total, and the very first time considering that 1999.


As a credentials requirement, 8 groups immediately certified based upon their global One Day rankings. The last 2 areas were combated by 6 groups in the qualifier played in 2018. That was an extremely combated contest in Zimbabwe. 6 groups were divided into 2 groups, where each group played 2 matches in the group. Leading 2 groups from each group played the semi-finals, and winners of semi-finals played the last.


India, Australia, England, New Zealand, Pakistan, Bangladesh, South Africa, and Sri Lanka were the groups immediately certified based upon the rankings. West Indies and Afghanistan were the ones to go into through the certification path. Taking a look at its abundant cricketing history, West Indie being required to go into through certification was a difficult tablet to swallow for numerous cricket enthusiasts.

Based upon the current kind and match winning record, hosts England and India are identified as favorites to win the competitors. Australia – the safeguarding champs – are the dark horses, who might amaze couple of groups to win the world cup. South Africa has actually been a force to reckon considering that their creation in world cricket, never ever to exceed semifinals. Their fans are hoping that South Africa will break this jinx to wind a world cup this time.

Arrange Summary

The occasion will begin on 30th May 2019, and go on for 46 days. The hosts England will bet South Africa in the opening match. 2 semi-finals will be used 9th July and 11th July respectively, with last to be hosted on 14th July, Sunday.


11 premises over 10 various cities throughout England & & Wales will host the world cup matches.

Here is the list of premises & & cities:

1. Kennington Oval – London
2. Lord’s – London
3. Trent Bridge – Nottingham
4. Nation Ground – Bristol
5. Old Trafford – Manchester
6. The Cooper Association Nation Ground – Taunton
7. The Rose Bowl – Southampton
8. Headingley – Leeds
9. Edgbaston – Birmingham
10. Riverside Ground – Chester-le-Street

11. Sophia Gardens – Cardiff

Do go to the ground and be the part of the historic occasion if you remain in a specific city on a day.

Everything About 12th Edition of Cricket World Cup

# 12th #Edition #Cricket #World #Cup.
world cup.
dirk carefully s01e01

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.